Butterfly sympathy card

Wow!  The holidays have kept me from my crafting – I am in withdrawal mode!  I finally found an excuse because my husband’s hairdresser’s father died and he needed a sympathy card to give her.  

I used the Waltzing Mouse Sketch Challenge this week as my jumping off point.

I used Because I Care hostess set, Teeny Tiny Wishes, God’s Blessings, Butterfly punch, solid paper and inks from Stampin Up.  The Squares were cut using Spellbinders dies.  The paper is from The Best of Barb Walton.  After stamping the flower images in Concord Grape ink I colored them in with Copic markers.  After they were colored I inked the flowers with versamark ink and embossed the images with sparkle powder.  The butterfly was made by punching the image in Concord Grape and the patterned paper. Then I applied the versamark ink to the top layer of the butterfly and embossed again with the sparkle powder.  The doily is a Martha Stewart punch.

 

1 Comment »

  1. Clare Said:

    beautiful card! thanks for playing along at the WMSC!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

