Purple Music card

As I mentioned in my previous post, it is my sisters birthdays this month.  My middle sister is very different from my youngest sister and myself (not always in a bad way ;)).  She loves purple and white (a holdover from sorority life) and she is more modern in her tastes than I am.  So coming up with an appropriate card design could have been challenging.  Thankfully, Waltzing Mouse Sketch Challenge came to my rescue. 

I thought this unique design would be perfect.  Of course, I used purple and white (Stampin Up Concord Grape paper and ink).  I decided to use the WM Musical Backgrounds stamps.  First, I stamped the grape paper with the musical bars in coordinating ink. Then I used the treble clef and bass clef to make a random design on the white paper with the grape ink.  Next, I cut off a corner and layered it over the concord grape so the music bars are visible.  The tag was made using Nesties fancy tags.  After being stamped with a Stampin Up tiny sentiment, I sponged over the tag with the concord ink and added a little bling (what girl doesn’t like bling).  Then I tied some embroidery floss around it on one side, and popped it up.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for looking, your comments are always appreciated.

Candy

4 Comments »

  1. Kate W. Said:

    I love how you incorporated the singular notes along with the background stamps. I was at a loss on how to use the individual notes and noe you have given me ideas! Thank you!!!

  2. Julia Aston Said:

    A great music themed card! love all the notes and pretty nestie tag you used for the sentiment! thanks for playing with the WMS sketch this week!

  3. What a wonderful Birthday card! Love all the music notes and the fancy tag! Thanks so much for playing along with the WMSC 🙂

  4. Clare Said:

    very pretty! thanks for playing along this week at the WMSC! : )


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

