Fancy Tag

Waltzing Mouse blog is having a contest asking us to make a “fancy” tag.

I used Spellbinders labels #4 for all the shapes.  All stamps, except for the Christmas tree, are from Waltzing Mouse.  I embossed the stamped frame and little twirls on the main tag with Ranger gold embossing powder.  I really like how shiny it is!  The tree is from Inkadinkado.  All the coloring is done with Copics, including the outlining on the frames.  I used Gold, Xmas Red and Picket Fence Stickles on the tree for the star, ornaments and flocking.  The three little gems are by Stampin Up.  Using a punch from Stampin Up I made eight holes through which I threaded the red ribbon, then added the gold ribbon at the bottom.  I found the ribbon and black velvet flowers at Archivers.  The green “branch” with red berries is from my home decor Christmas stash.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for looking!

Candy

It was really windy when I took this picture!

2 Comments »

  1. This is so lovely!

  2. Julia Aston Said:

    The ribbons look wonderful on this pretty tag!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

