Sympathy Card

I made this sympathy card using the sketch from Waltzing Mouse Sketch Challenge.  I used Antique Linen to ink up my new text it stamps for the background. Then I used my Vintage label #4 stamps for the outline. The flowers are from Stampin Up and the sentiment is from Unity. Finally, I tied a ribbon around the card and sewed a button on (I was afraid the button would fall off if I used adhesive).
It’s simple, but I don’t feel you want a lot of fluff and bling on this type of card.
Thanks for looking!
Candy

3 Comments »

  1. Julia Aston Said:

    Love the text and the pretty flowers! thanks for playing with WMS this week!

  2. This is a lovely subtle card – so appropriate.

  3. Alice W. Said:

    so simple and so sweet. lovely card. thanks for joining us at WMSC this week!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

