Christmas Harriet Card

Waltzing Mouse is hosting a competition for World Card Making Day (last Saturday) that ends on 10/9/10.  I am getting this in under the wire!  She has been sitting on my desk colored for days, I just hadn’t figured out what to do with her.  I’m not particularly happy with the way it turned out because I had to rush to finish it before I went out of town.  Also, I wanted to color her with my Copics but my printer ink must not be compatible with alcohol based markers because it kept running!  I used watercolor pencils and a water pen instead.  For the fur, Distress Picket Fence Stickles came in handy to give it some depth.  I also used Xmas Red Stickles of the bow on the present.  I wanted to make it gold but didn’t have anything that fit the bill.  Using Nesties, I cut her out and popped her up on some DCWV patterned paper (Holiday Collection) that I ran through the Cuttlebug with the snow folder.  I inked around the edges of Harriet with Brocade Blue Stampin Up ink.  I also inked the Cuttlebugged paper, edges and embossed image.  Finally, I added the bow.

I am going to have to use her again and do her justice!

Thanks for looking!

Candy

Leave a Reply

