Love card

I made this anniversary card for my parents using the Waltzing Mouse Challenge Sketch this week.

I used a Cuttlebug frame and then inked the raised portion with Distressed Antique Linen from Tim Holtz.  Then smudged around the card with ink.  Next, I stamped the couple (American Art) in the center frame with Stampin Up Chocolate Chip ink.  Then colored it in with my Copics.  For the tag, I stamped Love (Unity) followed by my Waltzing Mouse Vintage tag #4 outline.  Using my coordinating Nestie I cut it out and inked it up with the antique linen and popped it up over the ribbon.  Pretty simple.

I hope you like  it.

Thanks for your kind comments, I love reading them!

Candy

2 Comments »

  1. Belinda Said:

    So sweet! Love the inking!

  2. Julia Aston Said:

    What a cool image! love the embossed bg too! thanks for playing with the WMS this week!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

