Medallion Birthday Card

I wanted to play along with this weeks Waltzing Mouse challenge since I just received my stamps and wanted to play!

This is the sketch we were supposed to follow:

It’s my DH’s birthday on Friday so I decided to give this a masculine bent (I hope I succeeded!).

I used Bazzill cardstock, patterned paper from The Paper Studio, Offray ribbon, pearls by Mark Richards, Nesties and Stamps from Waltzing Mouse, Hero Arts and Stampabilities.

I originally cut the medallion into thirds, but when I was laying it out I thought it looked better together with the ribbons separated.

My new stamps were easy to use and I love the pizzazz it gives the Nesties!

Thanks for looking!

I appreciate your comments and feedback.

Candy

3 Comments »

  1. Such a gorgeous Birthday card Candy! Love that big medallion & that framed sentiment! I am sure your hubby will cherish this! Thanks for playing along with the WMSC 🙂

  2. Savitri Said:

    Wow, this is gorgeous!!! I love the colors, very earthy!!

  3. This is soooo pretty! 🙂 So glad you joined us for the Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

