Witches Head treat box

I found this super cute template at Waltzing Mouse Stamps.  I’ve been meaning to make it for a Halloween decoration and this weeks Polka Doodle challenge gave me the excuse.  We were to make something that contained something hidden.  The witches hat opens up to put a treat in!  I  love it!  I used Bazzill paper, a spider web stamp from Stampabilities, ribbon from Joann’s, pattern paper for the buckle from Cloud 9 Design and the fuzzy ribbon on the hat came in a Bo Bunny Halloween Kit.  I used my Cricut to cut the circles and scallop for the hat, Plantin Schoolbook and Home Accents carts.  Unfortunately, I forgot to draw the face on until after I put together the box, so it doesn’t look the best.  But she’s a witch so I guess she’s not supposed to be stunning, right?!

Thanks for looking!

I appreciate your comments and feedback!

Candy

6 Comments »

  1. Tracy Said:

    Thanks for joining Polkadoodles challenge with this great entry, good luck.
    Happy crafting
    Tracy x

  2. Tip Top Said:

    Hehehehe! Love it! Thanks for entering the Polkadoodle Challenge – hope you can join us again next week!

  3. Claire Said:

    Thanks for playing along in our hidden element challenge at Polkadoodles! Fabulous project – so fun! Cheers Claire x

  4. Fliss Said:

    This is a really great idea Candy. Lovely for a spooky treat.
    Thanks for joining in with the Polka Doodles Hidden Element challenge.
    x

  5. Jenny Said:

    Such a clever hidden element! Spooktacular! Love it!

  6. […] Wow!  I came in second for the Polka Doodles hidden element challenge.  I am so excited!  This is the first challenge I have placed in.  If you want to check out what I won for click here. […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

