Vintage card

I don’t do vintage too often, but I found this old book of children’s prayers and thought the pictures were perfect.  In order to do the punch out I copied the picture twice.  Then punched out a circle, colored it with Copics and adhered it over the second picture.  With the second copy I rounded the corners,  inked the edges and curled the corners over a pencil.  Finally, I attached a ribbon with a popped up sentiment and placed it over vintage looking patterned paper.  I used a Stampin Up stamp on the inside.  This is for the challenge at Polka Doodles.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for your kind comments and feedback.

3 Comments »

  1. Tracy Said:

    Gorgeous creation, thanks for joining Polkadoodles challenge, good luck.
    Happy crafting
    Tracy x

  2. Claire Said:

    Lovely Vintage project – thanks for playing along this week at Polkadoodles! I love this spotlight idea – yet to try! Cheers Claire x

  3. Tip Top Said:

    Thanks for entering the Polkadoodle Challenge – hope you can join us again next week!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

