Little boy birthday card

Over at 2S4Y the challenge this week is to interpret the following sketch.

 

This is what I came up with.  I used the airplane cut from the New Arrival Cricut Cart, including the banner.  The paper is from Nana’s Kids by DCWV and the sentiment is from Stampin’ Up.  I finished off the inside with a shadow cut of the airplane and a strip of the patterned paper.

This card is for my nephew’s birthday, he’s turning 3.  He is so cute!  My “baby” (6 year old son) told me yesterday he wanted me to have a baby boy so he would have a friend to play with at home.  I  pointed out to him that a baby wouldn’t be able to play with him for a couple of years and that I would have to spend a lot of time with a baby, he changed his mind.  Phew!  Dodged that bullet!

Candy

3 Comments »

  1. Regina Mangum Said:

    This is adorabe! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y this week!

  2. Laura Davis Said:

    Darling!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  3. cheryln Said:

    such a darling card!! LOVE it!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

