Falling 4 U card

When I think of fall my mind automatically goes to leaves changing color and dropping from the trees (also football, but that isn’t as pretty of  a card!).  It’s my favorite time of year.  When I read the post on Bitten By the Bug 2 challenging everyone to make a fall themed card I couldn’t pass it up.  The rules were to use at least one Cricut cut and one stamped image.

I used the tree cut from the Wild Card Cartridge and a leaf stamp from the Falling Leaves set from Stampin’ Up.  The letters were in the dollar bin at Michaels and I cut the #4 from the Plantin Schoolbook cart.  The background paper is from Polka Doodles.  the leaves were stamped onto plaid paper from DCWV The Pet Stack.  I stamped the leaves with 4 different color inks (green, red, orange, brown) to give it that changing color look.  Then I cuttlebugged the tree trunk and leaves.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for your kind comments and feedback!

It got crazy here yesterday afternoon.  We thought my 9 year old had appendicitis.  Even the doctor said she was showing classic symptoms.  But an x ray showed she actually needed… to eat more fiber and get her insides moving again.  Life is never dull with three children!

2 Comments »

  1. deesdesigns Said:

    Awesome! Love everything about this card!

  2. Love this!! I really like the leaves and the sentiment. Thanks for playing with us at BBTB2.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

