2S4Y #57

I made this card for my husband using the 2S4Y sketch of the week.

I used a grey paper for the background.  Then layered a slightly smaller piece of grey heart paper (what you see in the cut outs) over that.  Then I cut hearts out of piece of white paper that was the same size as the grey heart paper using my Cricut and the Plantin Schoolbook cart.  Before layering it, I cut slightly smaller hearts out of red paper and attached to the back of the white paper.   Next, I cut two borders using the Plantin Schoolbook cart and offset them and attached them to the white paper.  Then I attached the red ribbon.  Using the cut out hearts I reversed layered them and popped them up.  Finally, I used a Stardust pen to add accents and stamped the Love You sentiment (Stampin’ Up).

I hope you like it.

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback!

Candy

My 6yr old son is always “helping” my husband play Zelda on the wii (I have no idea what this is).  They play in the room next to where I craft so I hear them all the time.  Jacob’s answer to every obstacle in the game is to “bomb it!”  However, this is rarely the solution.  Tonight it was, and he felt so smart!

3 Comments »

  1. Love your card! I love all the heart details and the embossing makes this card pop!

  2. cheryln Said:

    so pretty!! love your interpretion of the sketch!

  3. kazan Clark Said:

    ooh I bet he LOVES it. My hubby really enjoys that I ‘give’ up some of my stash for him and he keeps the cards too. They are too funny aren’t they *lol*
    Thanks for joining us at 2S4Y this week
    🙂 Kazan


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

