Peachy Keen Challenge

This weeks Peachy Keen Stamps challenge to make something based on the following sketch:

I used the Happy Bird stamp from Peachy Keen and Picnic parade from Stampin’ UP.  Then colored them in with my new Copics!  It was fun doing all the blending but I don’t know how good of a job I did.  The paper is from Animal Cracker Stack by DCWV.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for all your comments and feedback!

Candy

I was thinking of sending this card to my friend who is going through a tough divorce.  I thought I would tell her that life is a picnic. Sometimes the ants come and try to ruin it and that’s when you need to pull out your can of Raid (or non-pesticide bug killer, or non-killing bug traps) to zap those buggers!  Then you can go on having a good picnic!

Be back soon with another challenge entry!

4 Comments »

  1. Raven B. Said:

    What a great card Candy. Wonderful coloring.
    Hugs,
    Raven

  2. Janice Said:

    I think you did a great job coloring the images! The Happy Bird is one of my favorite PK stamps. Good luck with the challenge!

  3. So super pretty! Thanks so much for playing along with us at PeachyKeen!

    Nikki ☺

  4. Viv Said:

    I’ll tell you how you did Candy…..BRILLIANTLY!! Your card is special!
    Thank you so much for joining us at Peachy Keen. Good luck! Viv xx


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

