Polka Doodles – House Card

The Polka Doodles challenge this week is to do a card with no patterned paper, only stamps.

I decided to use my Stampin’ Up Trendy Trees, Good neighbors and Short & Sweet sets.  I also used a Unity stamp for the background with Versa Mark dazzle on the green paper.  Then I made a street scene with the houses, trees, flowers and clouds.  Next, I restamped some of the items, cut them out and popped them up to place over the same item on the street scene.  Finally, I added buttons in place of some flowers and trees.  I cut some ribbon into pieces and made a flower bow with another button in the center to go with the sentiment.  Then I stamped two more houses on the inside of the card.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for your kind comments and feedback!

Candy

It’s cooled off here, only 95 today.  My kids are already outside playing in the water in the backyard.  My husband is playing Zelda on the Wii and I am making cards.  Life is good!

This card is for my Mom.  We are going to visit her in Branson, MO soon.  My sisters and I got her a Cricut for Christmas, last Christmas, and she still hasn’t opened it.  I think she is a little intimidated.  So I am going to set it up for her and show her how to use it.  In between we are going to a water park, water skiing, boating and tubing all in 3 days!  I don’t see much sleep in my future.

1 Comment »

  1. Fliss Said:

    This is a really lovely card and I just love those little houses. The colours you chose are great too.
    Thanks for sharing it with us at Polka Doodles this week.
    x


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

