Polka dots, flowers and green

I tried my hand at the Card-a-licious challenge.  We had to use the color green, polka dots and flowers.  I cut the flower using the Walk in my Garden cricut cartridge in three different sizes outlined it with faux stitches and Cuttlebugged it with the swiss dots folder.  Then I layered it together, attached a decorative brad and popped it up.  The sentiment is from Stampin Up.  The paper is from K&i and My Minds Eye.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for your kind comments!

Candy

Crazy week here.  My son had a virus that made his throat sore, chest congested.  But he was better in 3 days. When my daughter came down with the same symptoms I just followed the same plan for her as my son.  But her sickness lasted longer.  My husband took her to the doctors on Friday (after 5 days of being sick) and it turns out she has strep throat and trachyitis.  I felt horrible for not taking her in sooner!  But medicines are amazing, 18 hours later and she is running around acting like herself again!

Have a nice weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

