Teenager Birthday card

I made this card using the sketch from 2S4Y.  My oldest turns 13 on the 4th of July.  I can’t believe it!  I wanted it to be special and show those things that come with moving from childhood into adolescence.  I used Cricut carts: Forever young (shoes, lipstick and nail polish), Plantin Schoolbook (13) and Home Decor (cupcake).  The sentiments are from Stampin Up.

Thank you for visiting and your comments!

I am sorry I haven’t been posting much.  I thought summer would allow me more time to craft but it’s been the exact opposite!  This weekend isn’t going to be any better.  I am taking my almost-13yr old out shopping, my Husband and I are going to see Wicked (can’t wait!) at the theatre, the whole family is coming over on the fourth and birthday girl and I are going to see Eclipse on Monday!  Phewww!  I am tired out already just thinking of it, and we kicked everything off this evening with a manicure for her.   I promise to try harder to get more craft time in!  Maybe….

3 Comments »

  1. cheryln Said:

    cute, cute, cute!

  2. Super cute card! Happy Birthday!

  3. Laura Davis Said:

    Adorable!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

