Mother’s Day Card #3

I warned you!  It’s the third installment.  I made this card for my Mother-in-law, who is good at everything (so my husband says as he complains how I am not good at this stuff) such as cooking, cleaning and, especially, sewing.

I thought the challenge at Polka doodles this week was perfect for this card.  We had to do the card monochromatically.  I chose green.

The paper is from My Minds Eye.  The thread stamp from Unity, and the sentiment from Peachy Keen.  I used Nestabilities from Spellbinders for the rectangle cuts.  The solid green paper was embossed using the buttons border folder.  I hand stitched the zig-zag (not good at sewing remember!).  I used a Martha Stewart punch for the doily.  The head of the pin looks white, but I inked it green.  I also inked the edges and inside of the paper I stamped with green ink so it qualified for the challenge.

I hope you like it.

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback!

Candy

3 Comments »

  1. Kerry Said:

    My mum loves sewing, so she would love your card. Thanks for joining in at Polkadoodles this week.

  2. Nettie Said:

    Great green card and beautiful detail.x

  3. Fliss Said:

    Really lovely card.
    Thanks for entering the Polka Doodles Monochrome challenge.
    x


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

