Baby Card – MPS challenge

My Pink Stamper is having a challenge using the colors pink, green and black, and a cricut cut.  I needed to make a baby card for a couple at our church and this fit the bill (although working black into it was a bit challenging).

I got out my New Arrival cart and chose the elephant cut.  I went looking at my Nana’s Baby Girl paper pad and couldn’t decide on one paper.  So…I used 8!   I decided to make a patchwork design with faux stitching for the base of the card and then use two different patterns for the elephant.  For the elephant’s tail my daughter worked magic with two strands of embroidery floss and then I tied a bow at the end.  Then I used pop dots to raise it up.

Finally, I stamped and cut out a flower for the elephant’s trunk to hold and printed out the word baby in a fancy font (I didn’t have any baby stamps – can you believe it).

On the inside, I repeated the patchwork design and stamped a sentiment.

I hope you like it!

Thanks you for your nice comments and feedback.

Candy

2 Comments »

  1. Heathermade Said:

    This card is beautiful! I love your style! Great job!

  2. Simply Pam Said:

    Your card is So cute! I love the patchwork quilt. too cute! Thanks for participating in the MPS color challenge

    Pam


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

