Pea in a Pod card

A young couple  (I can say that b/c I am at least 10-12 yrs older) at our church is adopting a baby girl in June.  My 12yr old daughter’s  Bible study group is throwing a baby shower for her.  My daughter asked me to make a card.  So, I got out my New Arrival cartridge and started to flip through it looking for inspiration.  When I saw the pea pod I knew what I was going to do!  Plus it allowed me to use my Peachy Keen face stamps (I have never used the small faces before).

I used the Plantin Schoolbook cart for the rectangles and oval.  I Cuttlebugged the pea pod with dots and the oval with swirls.  I used a Martha Stewart Doilly punch and layered some ribbon on it.

Inside I used Unity stamps for the sentiment.

Hope you like it!

Thanks for your nice comments and feedback.

Candy

4 Comments »

  1. Kathy Martin Said:

    This is such a sweet card! Love the pea in the pod die cut! Thanks for playing along with us at 2S4Y! 🙂

  2. Cheryl N Said:

    cuter than cute!! LOVE it!

  3. Alice W. Said:

    so adorable! love the soft colors, too! thanks for joining us at 2S4Y!!

  4. Kazan Clark Said:

    too sweet for words – love the little baby in the pod 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

