Accordian Easter Card

So I couldn’t sleep the other night and got up at 2:30am and decided to make an Easter Card.  I really enjoyed playing with Peachy Keen Spring Stamp mini’s the other day so I decided to use them again.

I used paper from Nana’s Kitchen.  I cut it so I had the different patterns aligned the way I wanted.  I cut one section 10″ x 3.5″.  The second section was 5″ wide and 5.5″ tall and I had to cut out a 2.5″ x 2″ section out of the right side of the top. It required piecing together the paper to make the card the right length.  I scored the paper horizontally at 2.5″, 5″ and 7.5″ on the first piece and at 2.5″ and 5″ on the second.  Then accordian folded the paper and overlapped the last fold of the fist paper with the first fold of the second paper and adheared it together.  Next, I added a 2.5″ tall piece of white paper onto the patterned paper.

I used Martha Stewart Botanical punch along the top edge of the back of the card.  I inked sections of the chick and egg stamps and layered them together to form the images on the card.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for all your nice commets and feedback.

Candy

1 Comment »

  1. CANDY!! This card is more like a masterpiece!! Thank you so much for sharing it with me and others! Your coloring, imagination and overall card are just stunning! SO VERY CUTE and so creative!! 🙂 BIG HAPPY EASTER hugs!! Sincerely, KathyJ


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

