Hello! Easter Card

Ordered several stamps from Peachy Keem Stamps on St. Patrick’s Day (and won one of their gift certificates in the drawing!), one of which was the Easter mini’s.   What can I say…Love it!  I had so much fun mixing and matching these stamps together!  I thought those little chicks had a “just hatched” look so I carefully pieced the broken egg and chick together to get the image on the front of the card.  Since the chick just entered the world I thought “Hello!” was a perfect sentiment to pair with it.

Since I enjoyed doing the outside so much I continued the hatching theme inside the card as well.

I cuttlebugged the vertical rectangle (Co’ordinations paper) on the front of the card and sanded it to bring out the green color underneath, then inked the edges in green as well.  I also inked the edges of the main card and around the chick as well.

The frame around the chick was cut using the Heritage cartridge.

I hope you like it.

Thanks for your nice comments and feedback!

Candy

7 Comments »

  1. Janice Said:

    You made such a cute card with your new stamps. I love that you decorated the inside too! Great job! Thanks for playing along with us at PKS! Good luck!

  2. Glora Said:

    Such a cute card. I love it! Great job!!!

  3. Emma Said:

    This card is sooooo super sweet!!
    Thank you for joining us @ Peachy Keen!
    hugs,
    Emma:)

  4. I could have sworn I left a message here yesterday? I LOVE your card, Candy! It is like a masterpiece! Super job and who wouldn’t love to get this beautiful card?!! Thank you so much for entering it!! Big Happy Easter Hugs, KathyJ

  5. NO.. this isnt’ the same card! This is another FANTASTIC ONE though!! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cards with us!! :)Hugs, Kathy

  6. Viv Said:

    Aww how cute is this little chap! LOVE this cute card.
    The way you stamped him in the insert is just brilliant too!
    Thanks for joining in with us at Peachy Keen. Good luck! Viv xx

  7. Lorie Said:

    This is just adorable, Candy! What a fantastic Easter card! Thanks for playing along with the Peachy Keen Challenge!

    Hugs,
    Lorie


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

