Father’s Day Card

This card started with the sketch from PolkaDoodles.  When I saw the intersecting lines I had an inspiration to “basket weave” the ribbon.  The blue and brown color scheme seemed masculine to me so I made a father’s day card.

I stamped the blue background with versa stamp watermark ink. The stamps are from Unity and the scalloped circle and rectangle cuts came from the Celebrations cartridges.  I used silver embossing powder on the stamps.  I used pop dots on the circle on raise it up.

I hope you like it.  Thanks for your feedback!

Candy

4 Comments »

  1. Brenda Said:

    Hi Candy

    A great take on our sketch, thank you for joining us at Polkadoodles this week.

    B x

  2. Nikky Said:

    fab card! Thanks for joining us at Polkadoodles this week xx

  3. Lakul Said:

    Great card. Thanks for joining in at Polkadoodles this week.

  4. Fliss Said:

    Really lovely card. Thanks for joining us at Polka Doodles this week.
    x


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

