another try at 2S4Y and BBTB2

I think I did much better this time.  I am proud to submit this card for the 2 Sketches 4 You and BBTB2 challenge.  I used the InStyle digital chickie stamp on this card.

I made a card out of a reddish brown card stock I had on hand.  Then found the striped paper in my scrap bin, and paired it with a yellow.  I used the Martha Stewart botanical edge punch on the stripped paper.  I used my Plantin Schoolbook cartridge to cut out the bubble holding the music notes.  The music notes are from Joy of the Season cartridge.  I added some buttons with yellow embossing thread and some small rhinestones to give it a little sparkle.   Oh, and of course, a ribbon.

I used pop dots to elevate the chickie, sentiment, and cloud.

I have been trying to finish off my cards with paying attention to the inside.  I layered the paper from the front on the inside, only in reverse.  Then stamped and embossed a sentiment.

I hope you like it and would love some feedback!

8 Comments »

  1. Kathy Said:

    This is a very cute card and I’m so happy you decided to give 2S4Y another try! A personal friend of mine keeps playing each week and hasn’t won yet. It’s so hard with so many talented ladies playing! Besides….most of the fun is in the crafting, right?!?! 🙂 Kathy

  2. Cheryl N Said:

    super cute!

  3. Kazan Clark Said:

    I think this card is awesome and just as lovely as before. We love all the entries we receive because each card gives us some form of inspiration to keep us doing what we love most and that is creating – on this card you have inspired me to go brighter in my colors (my sister LOVES orange) and I also like the bubble “tweet” of the birdie – might just have to ‘borrow’ that idea on a card really soon (Will try and remember to come back and credit you for it)…Okay this must be the longest essay I have written in a comment – thanks for playing along with us – we hope the participation is just as much fun as the idea of winning.
    Hugs
    Kazan

  4. Heather P. Said:

    Oh my word, this is CUTE! 🙂

    Thank you for playing along with us at 2 Sketches 4 You. 🙂

  5. Jeri Said:

    What a sweet little card. That chickie is cute. Thanks for joining in the contest at BBTB2.

  6. Karen Said:

    I like the bold colors and the placement of the rhinestones. Great job.

  7. sandi kelly Said:

    love the birdie and oh the bling. Colors are great. Thanks for taking the challenge. Sandi

  8. Oh, this is cute! I love the bird and the bling that curves up to the word bubble. Adorable!! Thanks for playing with us at BBTB2.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

