School Valentine’s

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while.  Our internet service went down and I was unable to access my site.

Anyway.  Had a marathon evening making valentine’s for school parties and teachers.

I used the tag feature on the Plantin Schoolbook cartridge, then stamped a heart or ice cream cone on the tags and the “friends” sentiment.  Then I tied the tags onto a sucker and presto we were done with 42 childrens cards.

I wanted to make a valentines card for my son’s teacher.  When I saw the pencil image in the My Community cartridge I thought it was perfect!  I cut a white pencil image with the shadow feature, a yellow pencil image, then did 4 cuts in differnt colors with the layers option.  After piecing it all together I used a Hero Arts stamp for Happy Valentine’s Day, and embossed it.  Then I used a Studio G stamp for the heart in red and embossed it with sparkle powder.  Finally, I put some bling on it!  I made a duplicate for my daughter’s teacher.

My son’s teacher has two assistants in the class room and I made them cards, too.  I used the card feature on Plantin Schoolbook, cut at 6.5″ by 3.5″, to make the base card.  Then cut out a white square at 3 by 3.  I stamped an owl and branch image then colored them with watercolor pencils.  I stamped a sentiment and embossed it.  Then tied a ribbon around the card, placed a button on the knot and used scalloped scissors along the bottom edge.

I did this one with same cuts as above.  I used a Hero Arts heart stamp that was embossed using Martha Stewart embossing powder.  Then stamped random words to make the sentiment and embossed it.  Once again I finished it off with ribbon, button and scalloped edge.

Thanks for any feedback!  Hopefully, I will be back soon if the internet stays working!

Leave a Reply

