2S4Y Birthday Card #1

Hello!

Ok, my daughter is going to birthday party tomorrow so I desided to make the card for her friend using the 2 sketches for you design in this weeks design challenge.

The patterned paper is from Nana’s Kitchen stack.  The solid paper is just paper I had around.  The cupcake stamp is from Hero Arts and the sentiment and candle is from Stampendous party invite collection.  The embossing powder is Zing! and A La Mode, the glitter and cupcake border punch is Martha Stewart.  I used water color pencils on the bottom of the cupcake.

One thing I ment to do to the card and forgot, was to emboss the blue paper.  I think it would have added a little more to the card, but I feel it turned out pretty good.

Anyway, hope you like it.  Let me know what you think.

Here is a close up

3 Comments »

  1. Laura Davis Said:

    Super cute! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  2. Kathy Said:

    Pretty card! Thanks for joining in the fun this week at 2S4Y! 🙂 Kathy

  3. Cheryl N Said:

    really cute!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

