Congrat’s on new baby card

This is a card I made for my sister when she had her little girl.

I found inspiration for this card on another site, but I can’t remember which one.

I made a rectangular cut using my Plantin Schoolbook Cartridge.  Then folded the card into unequal thirds.  Then used smaller rectangular cuts to provide a mat for the lamb.

The cut is from the Animal Kingdom Cricut Cartridge, paper from Nana’s Nursery-Baby Girl.

I cut the lamb on shadow in brown.  Then cut out the lamb using the original cut on white paper.  Then layers in white, which I then used Martha Stewart glitter on the layers (fur).  For the face I used googly eyes and filled in the rest with chalk.  I used Versa Magic chalk dye in pink dust to give it’s face some color. 

I used a brown and pink ribbon the said “baby girl” on it for accent.

I made the envelope and liner using a standard envelope cut from the Wild Card cartridge.  Then I used scalloped scissors to trim the envelope flap.

I hope you like it.  I loved it so much I almost didn’t give it to my sister…almost!

Sorry, I had no idea how fuzzy this was.  The rest should be clearer.

You will notice the black mark on the lambs fur.  That was me trying to outline the leg.  Didn’t work very well – I won’t do that again!

Leave a Reply

