Why am I blogging? Peachy Keen Stamps Challenge

Part of the reason I finally decided to start this blog is that I wanted to share my creations with someone (my kids are happy to see them, but….and my husband just says “That’s nice”).  So I am hoping for some great feedback, ideas and education from the more experienced crafters and bloggers.  Also, I am hoping to post tips, instructions and how to’s.  The biggest hurdle I have is learning all the different things you can do in the world of scrapbooking.  I am hoping to make it easier on others.  Finally, I wanted a place to link to for other blog challenges, and then you will know about them,too.

Now that I am done rambling here is the first item.  I designed it for the Peachy Keen Stamps Challenge.  I love my Peachy Keen faces stamp!  I have told several friends about them.  The challenge was to create an altered item that fits the following criteria:

• Item must be a purse/tote bag (any size)
• Must include at least one stamped image
• Must incorporate a winter theme (snowflakes, snowmen, Valentine’s Day, outdoor snow activities)
This is my interpretation

3 Comments »

  1. Carol Said:

    My husband also will say that’s nice, Okay, but that is all it is.
    My daughter will say WOW can I give it to a friend for a birthday, and she will tell me how much it is liked.
    have you been to

    http://www.cricut.com/messageboard/

    this is where I have found great tips, a welcoming group of talented, very talented, crafty people. I have learned so much from inking, different glue guns, glitter, papers,,,,,
    a must see.

    great gift bag, I love the cute little faces from my PKS also!
    Carol<

  2. Lorie Said:

    What a sweet bag! Thanks for playing the Peachy Keen Challenge, and spreading the word about our wonderful stamps!

    Hugs,
    Lorie

  3. Emma Said:

    Your tote came out ADORABLE!!! I LOVE that paper doll cart~ it’s definitely one of my FAVORITES!!!
    Thanks for joining us @ Peachy Keen!
    hugs,
    Emma:)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

