Love birds card

I have been busy this last week trying to complete different blog challenges.

This one is also from Bitten By The Bug 2.  The challenge was to use any cut from and Cricut cartridge to make a Valentine’s Day card.  But, you have to incorporate the color purple somewhere in the card.

I used an eggplant colored paper as the bird and heart shadows as well as the card background.  I also used a purple stamped “Love You”.  The birds were cut from the Home Decor cartridge and the heart from the Plantin Schoolbook cartridge.

Hope you like it.

A close up

2 Comments »

  1. I love those birds! I think I’ll have to dig out my Home Decor cart and play with it some more. What a cute card. Thanks for playing with us at BBTB2.

  2. Jeri Said:

    These little birds are just so fun. I haven’t used this cut yet so it’s nice to see a cute little sample. Thanks for joining in the contest at BBTB2.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

