Wedding Invitations

Wow! I know I haven’t posted in a looonngg time.  First, it was out of town for Thanksgiving.  Then it was 24 people over for Christmas.  Next, time off from work, kids home from school and New Years.  Finally, back to work with a new boss and a ton of stuff that tells me some people don’t know how to leave work behind!  :) 

Anyway, I haven’t been totally neglectful of my craft time.  My sister-in-law got engaged and asked me to do her wedding invitations!  What an honor!  There was, however, a short turn around time – she is getting married in March.  That is what I am posting for you today. 

The invite part of the invitation consists of 3 layers.  The back layer  (4.25″ x 6.25″) was run through the cuttlebug using a flower embossing folder.  The middle layer was vellum cut at the same size.  The ink was still wet on the vellum after running it through the printer so I used clear embossing powder to give the words a little dimension.  The final layer was made using a border punch.  Then I punched two holes using my Stampin Up punch and put the ribbon through.

The reception card was the easiest to do.  I was able to get 6 on an 8.5″ x 11″ paper.  Then I used Waltzing Mouse Frame it square stamp to give a border.  Finally, I cut them into squares.  Easy Peasy!

The reception card was a bit harder.  I bought the cards with envelopes so I had to make sure the printing was where I wanted it to be.  Then I stamped it with the Waltzing Mouse Frame It rectangle stamp.

The final touch was to stamp each of the envelpoes (RSVP, Invite, and Mailer) with a Stampin Up flower stamp (Teeny Tiny Wishes) that coordinated with the flowers on the embossing folder.

See you soon!

Candy

1 Comment »

  1. Candy, these are beautiful!! I like that you embossed the printing on the invitation.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

